Feedback

Please help us improve our service by completing a short survey based on your experience of the Canon Support website.



Yes, I would like to join Topic

No, thank you Topic

Do not show again

PIXMA MX410

Find FAQs

Print  Print this information

PIXMA MX410

PIXMA MX410

FAQ ID: 8201126900
Last modified: 13-Apr-11


FAQ: After deleting the print job, the message "Processing..." continues to be displayed on the side of the printer. (Macintosh)

Helpful Information:

Solution:


Phenomenon

Even when pushing the [Stop] button of the printer after deleting, holding, or pausing the print job in the print queue, the message "Processing... Please wait momentarily." continues to be displayed on the side of the printer.

Cause

This phenomenon occurs per specifications when Bonjour printing is enabled.

Solution: For Mac OS X 10.6

Turn OFF the printer, then back ON again.

Changing to the normal printing via network can also avoid this phenomenon.
Follow the procedures below to change the setting.

1. In the [Print & Fax] window, select the applicable print queue.

2. Click [Options & Supplies], then select [Utility].

3. Confirm that there is no [Open Printer Utility] button.


IMPORTANT
When the [Open Printer Utility] button is displayed, the print queue you selected is incorrect. Return to the Step 1 to select the correct print queue again.

4. Click [OK], and return to the [Print & Fax] window.

5. Click [-].

6. When the following message is displayed, click [Delete Printer].

7. Click [+].

8. In the [Add Printer] window, select the printer with "canonijnetwork" in [Kind].

9. Confirm that the same printer is selected in [Print Using], then click [Add].

10. When you go back to the [Print & Fax] window, select the created print queue.

11. Click [Options & Supplies], then select [Utility].

12. When the [Open Printer Utility] button is displayed, the change to the normal printing via network in Mac OS X 10.6 is completed.

Solution: For Mac OS X 10.5

Turn OFF the printer, then back ON again.

Changing to the normal printing via network can also avoid this phenomenon.
Follow the procedures below to change the setting.

1. In the [Print & Fax] window, select the applicable print queue.

2. Click [Open Print Queue].

3. Click [Utility].


IMPORTANT
When the IJ Printer Utility dialog is displayed, the print queue you selected is incorrect. Return to the Step 1 to select the correct print queue again.

4. Close the print queue, and return to the [Print & Fax] window.

5. Click [-].

6. When the following message is displayed, click [Delete Printer].

7. Click [+].

8. In the [Add Printer] window, select the printer with "canonijnetwork" in [Kind].

9. Confirm that the same printer is selected in [Print Using], then click [Add].

10. When you go back to the [Print & Fax] window, select the created print queue.

11. Click [Utility].

12. When the IJ Printer Utility dialog is displayed, the change to the normal printing via network in Mac OS X 10.5 is completed.

Click here to view all applicable modelsClick here to close the applicable models list

Did this article answer your question?